Bound by C.K. Bryant

Image Posted on Updated on

Bound by C. K. BryantBound by C.K. Bryant

Series: The Crystor #1

Rating: 4 of 5 stars

When a photo shoot ends in tragedy, Kira discovers her best friend, Lydia, has been keeping a secret. Knowing the truth, and accepting it, will change Kira’s life forever and thrust her into a world of ancient curses, magical objects, and savage enemies. What happens next will challenge everything Kira knows about her world, herself and the shape-shifting warrior she’s falling in love with. No longer the timid mouse her mother accused her of being, but a woman who finds the mental and physical strength to endure and survive. BOUND is a heroic tale of true friendship, infinite sacrifice and untamed love.

Definitely a “feeler” rating, that 4. But only because it knocked my socks off.

I was certainly not expecting to get sucked into this journey of Kira, Lydia and Octavion’s when I picked Bound up at first. Maybe I knew I would love it, though, because all the way up until I got around to reading it, I’d bypass the cover and think, “Damn, I wish I could read this one right meow.”

And then I did and my attachment issues even reached such a degree that I lay awake in bed (despite a looming 05 wakeup) reading until midnight, when I just couldn’t stay awake any longer. Pwow.

I was totally blown away by how taken in by this book I was. As soon as I finished, I purchased the sequel despite it not being quite so cheap as its predecessor. I don’t care, I wanna know what happens, damn it!

2 thoughts on “Bound by C.K. Bryant

    BROKEN by C.K. Bryant « Caps Lock Thinks said:
    20 January 2014 at 802

    […] when I first read Bound, I knew I would like it, and for a long time I put it off simply so that I could give it the time […]

    […] as PG as it gets. Nothing ever seemed to go that wrong. It certainly never broke my heart (like Bound […]

Leave a Reply

