Fairy Tail Volumes 1-6 by Hiro Mashima

Image Posted on Updated on

Since my thoughts on the first volume cover the entire series, I’ll let it speak for me. I have reviews that are a few sentences long on each, but there’s no need to repost. It’s all good. Trust me. :]

Fairy Tail, Vol. 01 by Hiro Mashima

Series: Fairy Tail #1-6

Rating: 4 of 5 stars

The series follows the adventures of the seventeen-year-old celestial wizard Lucy Heartfilia, as she joins the titular guild and partners with Natsu Dragneel, who is searching for the dragon Igneel. On their journey, they are tasked with completing missions requested by people and collect money for rewards, such as hunting monsters and fighting illegal guilds called dark guilds.

Fairy Tail is pretty much one of my favorite manga series ever. It’s a great addition to the top popular manga. Nastu is a hero in his own right as true to form as Naruto, Ichigo, Kirito, InuYasha and other classic favorites. And Lucy holds her own as well as such headstrong heroines as Sakura, Rukia, Asuna, Kagome, etc.! It’s not perfect, and I initially wasn’t a fan of the drawing style (coincidentally, I’m not a fan of One Piece, after which it takes), but I grew to love it on a personal level as distinguished as my love of the others I mentioned. In short, I love Fairy Tail.

Leave a Reply

