Caps Lock Thinks… about Anticipated Releases from Favorite Bands

Image Posted on

Chasing Ghosts by The Amity AfflictionI keep my ear to the ground when it comes to my music (because for a good 2-3 year period when I first joined the Army, I lost who I was, and I never want that to happen again), and it’s come to my attention that there are some new albums coming out sometime this year that I look forward to.

With reservations.

A_Day_to_Remember,_Common_Courtesy_2013_albumAlbums last through early this year from my favorites have been pretty spot-on. Common Courtesy by A Day to Remember, Acceptance Speech by Dance Gavin Dance, Issues by Issues and Hollow Bodies by Blessthefall have all pretty much been slam-dunks, more or less.

I’m having weird adjustments periods to Restoring Force by Of Mice and Men and Cavalier Youth by You Me at Six, though.

Memphis_May_Fire_ChallengerSo when The Amity Affliction (Chasing Ghosts, 2012), Chiodos (Illuminaudio, 2010), Jonny Craig (Find What You Love and Let It Kill You, 2013) and Memphis May Fire (Challenger, 2012) say they’re releasin’ new material, I get super excited… and then super apprehensive. Because they’re my favorites! But it seems I’m a little one-or-the-other with them lately.

I don’t think anyone was overwhelmed by Sleeping with Sirens’ effort last year, Feel.

At any rate, I’m still pumped; I just hope I love it, that’s all.

Anyone else listen to these guys? Or post-hardcore in general? I’m curious about what others think.

3 thoughts on “Caps Lock Thinks… about Anticipated Releases from Favorite Bands

    livingintheatmosphere said:
    14 April 2014 at 146

    Reblogged this on livingintheatmosphere.

    livingintheatmosphere said:
    14 April 2014 at 147

    Yup! Absolutely love Cavalier Youth the most.

      Sierra responded:
      21 April 2014 at 140

      You know, I reviewed it with 2.5 stars, but I’d give it a full 3 now. Now that I know the intent behind the record, it turns out I’m much more amenable to its sound. :]

Leave a Reply

