Read Play Blog (1)

Image Posted on Updated on

Read-Play-Blog

Read Play Blog is a meme about video games and books, posted every 16th of the month. Bloggers are encouraged to answer a discussion question, and recommend a video game that is similar to a book they liked. Hosted by Happy Indulgence Books & Read Me Away.

I’m so excited about this feature! It’s something I’ve always wanted to do for myself (and hopefully have others participate in, obviously), bur I just never knew how to go about it. Well, Happy Indulgence and Read Me Away have done me the honors of takin’ all the hard work out of it for us gamin’ bloggers. ;] For more information on this doohickey, explore the link above.

So, without further ado, here’s Read Play Blog (1) – the new books and gaming feature!

Question: How did you get into gaming?

super-smash-bros-nintendo

I’ve literally been playin’ games since I could. My entire family has, actually. There were 5 of us kids – three girls, two boys – and we all played the same games on whatever platform we could. We’d have to take turns, also, and worked up a rotation. Two kids at the board games, two kids on the PlayStation/Sega/Dreamcast/whatever we were playing at the time, the last kid on the computer. It was an awesome way grow up.

Recommendation: What do you recommend for new gamers?

honor-revenge-justice-answers-freedom-assassins-creed

It depends on the platform, of course, because I prefer PlayStation to all others, but if you’re just now getting into gaming these days, I would recommend Assassin’s Creed. I haven’t played them for myself (I’m not even halfway through Revelations), but it’s a pretty neutral kinda gaming style. It’s RPG with fighting and tactics and whatever else have you, so it’s easy to branch out from there.

Currently Playing: What game are you currently playing?

Assassins-Creed-Revelations-PS3

Like I mentioned above, I’m playing Assassin’s Creed: Revelations. It’s the first I’ve played in the series, but so far I enjoy it – I’m just really fuckin’ confused is all haha.

6 thoughts on “Read Play Blog (1)

    Jeann @ Happy Indulgence said:
    20 July 2014 at 238

    Thanks for participating! I’ve never picked up an assassins creed game because there are so many and I would want to start from the beginning (the completionist! Haha) but glad to hear it’s one you’d like to pick up and play.

      Sierra responded:
      21 July 2014 at 544

      I wanted to start from the beginning, too, but Revelations and Black Flag was all we had, so I figured I’d at least start at the most recent one. I’m prolly gonna abandon this one and start over from the first game anyway. I can’t play a game called REVELATIONS when I don’t know what being revealed haha.

    Zoe said:
    20 July 2014 at 356

    I’m not a gamer, but I think it’s so cool how there are so many bloggers/gamers in the blogosphere! So cool! Thanks for sharing Sierra! <3

      Sierra responded:
      21 July 2014 at 544

      There are more? haha Where?

    […] Read Play Blog (1) […]

    […] Play Blog: (1) • […]

Leave a Reply

